Norris Medical Library

Exterior of Norris Medical Library
Opening Doors - Traveling Exhibit

Library Hours

  • Norris Medical Library
  • Tue Jan 31
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Feb 01
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Feb 02
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Feb 03
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 04
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 05
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 06
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Feb 07
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Feb 08
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Feb 09
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Feb 10
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 11
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 12
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 13
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Feb 14
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Feb 15
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Feb 16
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Feb 17
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 18
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 19
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 20
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 21
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Feb 22
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Feb 23
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Feb 24
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 25
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 27
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Feb 28
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Mar 01
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Mar 02
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Mar 03
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 04
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 05
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 06
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Mar 07
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Mar 08
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Mar 09
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Mar 10
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 11
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 12
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 13
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Mar 14
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Mar 15
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Mar 16
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Mar 17
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 18
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 19
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 20
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Mar 21
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Mar 22
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Mar 23
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Mar 24
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 25
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 27
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Mar 28
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Mar 29
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Mar 30
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Mar 31
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Apr 01
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 02
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Apr 03
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Apr 04
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Apr 05
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Apr 06
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Apr 07
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Apr 08
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 09
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Apr 10
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Apr 11
    8am to 8pm

PubMed Basic Search (Video Tutorial)

Overview of searching using the PubMed interface introduced in May 2020.

More PubMed Tutorials
PubMed Advanced Search
Get Full-Text of Articles in PubMed@USC
Access the USC-customized version, PubMed@USC
More on-demand training from the National Library of Medicine
Have additional questions? Contact the library.

About This Library

The Norris Medical Library (NML) is located on the Health Sciences Campus and serves the Keck School of Medicine, the School of Pharmacy, the Departments of Occupational Sciences/Occupational Therapy and Biokinesiology/Physical Therapy, the Physician Assistant Program, the Nursing Program, and other graduate health sciences programs. It also provides clinical information support to USC's hospital affiliates who serve more than one million patients annually.

NML's staff and librarians provide USC's faculty, students, and staff with health information literacy instruction and access to a wide variety of resources, including hundreds of thousands of print and electronic books, journals, bioinformatics tools, databases, and mobile resources.

 

 

Location

University of Southern California     
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130

Phone: (323) 442 1116

Health Sciences Campus
Campus map code: NML

Follow us on Instagram: 

instagram logo