Norris Medical Library

Exterior of Norris Medical Library
PubMed July Help

Library Hours

  • Norris Medical Library
  • Tue Jan 18
    8am to 6pm
  • Wed Jan 19
    8am to 6pm
  • Thu Jan 20
    8am to 6pm
  • Fri Jan 21
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Jan 22
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 23
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jan 24
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Jan 25
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Jan 26
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Jan 27
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Jan 28
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Jan 29
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 30
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jan 31
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Feb 01
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 02
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 03
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 04
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 05
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 06
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 07
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Feb 08
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 09
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 10
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 11
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 12
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 13
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 14
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Feb 15
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 16
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 17
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 18
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 19
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 20
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 21
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 22
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 23
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 24
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 25
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Feb 26
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 27
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 28
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Mar 01
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Mar 02
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Mar 03
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Mar 04
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 05
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 06
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 07
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Mar 08
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Mar 09
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Mar 10
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Mar 11
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 12
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 13
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 14
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Mar 15
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Mar 16
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Mar 17
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Mar 18
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 19
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 20
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 21
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Mar 22
    8am to 10pm
  • Wed Mar 23
    8am to 10pm
  • Thu Mar 24
    8am to 10pm
  • Fri Mar 25
    8am to 6pm
  • Sat Mar 26
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 27
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Mar 28
    8am to 10pm
  • Tue Mar 29
    8am to 10pm

PubMed Basic Search (Video Tutorial)

Overview of searching using the PubMed interface introduced in May 2020.

More PubMed Tutorials
PubMed Advanced Search
Get Full-Text of Articles in PubMed@USC
Access the USC-customized version, PubMed@USC
More on-demand training from the National Library of Medicine
Have additional questions? Contact the library.

About This Library

The Norris Medical Library (NML) is located on the Health Sciences Campus and serves the Keck School of Medicine, the School of Pharmacy, the Departments of Occupational Sciences/Occupational Therapy and Biokinesiology/Physical Therapy, the Physician Assistant Program, the Nursing Program, and other graduate health sciences programs. It also provides clinical information support to USC's hospital affiliates who serve more than one million patients annually.

NML's staff and librarians provide USC's faculty, students, and staff with health information literacy instruction and access to a wide variety of resources, including hundreds of thousands of print and electronic books, journals, bioinformatics tools, databases, and mobile resources.

 

 

Location

University of Southern California     
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130

Phone: (323) 442 1116

Health Sciences Campus
Campus map code: NML

Follow us on Instagram: 

instagram logo