Norris Medical Library

Exterior of Norris Medical Library
Microsurvey 12

Library Hours

  • Norris Medical Library
  • Sat May 28
    Closed
  • Sun May 29
    Closed
  • Mon May 30
    Closed
  • Tue May 31
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jun 01
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jun 02
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jun 03
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 05
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jun 06
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jun 07
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jun 08
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jun 09
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jun 10
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 12
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jun 13
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jun 14
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jun 15
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jun 16
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jun 17
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 19
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jun 20
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jun 21
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jun 22
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jun 23
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jun 24
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jun 27
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jun 28
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jun 29
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jun 30
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jul 01
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 02
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 03
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 04
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 05
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jul 06
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jul 07
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jul 08
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 09
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 10
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jul 11
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jul 12
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jul 13
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jul 14
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jul 15
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 16
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 17
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jul 18
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jul 19
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jul 20
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jul 21
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jul 22
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 23
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 24
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jul 25
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Jul 26
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Jul 27
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Jul 28
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Jul 29
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 30
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 31
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Aug 01
    8am to 8pm
  • Tue Aug 02
    8am to 8pm
  • Wed Aug 03
    8am to 8pm
  • Thu Aug 04
    8am to 8pm
  • Fri Aug 05
    8am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 06
    Closed

PubMed Basic Search (Video Tutorial)

Overview of searching using the PubMed interface introduced in May 2020.

More PubMed Tutorials
PubMed Advanced Search
Get Full-Text of Articles in PubMed@USC
Access the USC-customized version, PubMed@USC
More on-demand training from the National Library of Medicine
Have additional questions? Contact the library.

About This Library

The Norris Medical Library (NML) is located on the Health Sciences Campus and serves the Keck School of Medicine, the School of Pharmacy, the Departments of Occupational Sciences/Occupational Therapy and Biokinesiology/Physical Therapy, the Physician Assistant Program, the Nursing Program, and other graduate health sciences programs. It also provides clinical information support to USC's hospital affiliates who serve more than one million patients annually.

NML's staff and librarians provide USC's faculty, students, and staff with health information literacy instruction and access to a wide variety of resources, including hundreds of thousands of print and electronic books, journals, bioinformatics tools, databases, and mobile resources.

 

 

Location

University of Southern California     
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130

Phone: (323) 442 1116

Health Sciences Campus
Campus map code: NML

Follow us on Instagram: 

instagram logo