Hoose Library of Philosophy

Hoose Library of Philosophy Main Room
Hoose Library of Philosophy Stained Glass

Library Hours

  • Hoose Library of Philosophy
  • Mon Jan 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Jan 28
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Jan 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Jan 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Jan 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 01
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 02
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Feb 04
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 06
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 08
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 09
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Feb 11
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 13
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 15
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 16
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 17
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 18
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 19
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 20
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 22
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 23
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Feb 25
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 26
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 29
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 01
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 02
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Mar 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Mar 04
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Mar 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Mar 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Mar 07
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 08
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 09
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Mar 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Mar 11
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Mar 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Mar 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Mar 14
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 15
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Mar 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Mar 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Mar 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Mar 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Mar 21
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 22
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Mar 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Mar 25
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Mar 26
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Mar 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Mar 28
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 29
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Mar 31
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Apr 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Apr 02
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Apr 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Apr 04
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 05
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 06
    9am to 6pm

~ Please scroll all the way down the page for more information and photos ~

#studyinthemudd IG @uscphilolibrary @usclibraries

Hoose Library Entrance

Location
Mudd Hall of Philosophy (MHP)
3709 Trousdale Parkway
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0452

Circulation desk: (213) 740 7434
Campus map code: MHP

Hoose Library Main Reading Room

Located on the 2nd floor of MHP

** Be sure to look through the Free Book Cart, check out the monthly Hoose Exhibit in the display case, and the recently added USC Libraries' Scripter Awards Winning Movie posters located on the 2nd floor landing as you enter the library **

Hoose Library Exhibits

Posters:

84 Charing Cross Road winner of Scripter I

The Hours winner of Scripter XV

12 Years A Slave winner of Scripter XXVI

The English Patient winner of Scripter IX

Capote winner of Scripter XVII

Fried Green Tomatoes winner of Scripter IV

Schindler's List winner of Scripter VI