Hoose Library of Philosophy

Hoose Library of Philosophy Main Room
Hoose Library of Philosophy Stained Glass

Library Hours

  • Hoose Library of Philosophy
  • Thu Dec 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Dec 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Dec 14
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 15
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 16
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Dec 17
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Dec 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Dec 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Dec 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Dec 21
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 22
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 23
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 24
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 25
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 26
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 27
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 28
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 29
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 30
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 31
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 01
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jan 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 05
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jan 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jan 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jan 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jan 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 13
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Jan 14
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Jan 15
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Jan 16
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Jan 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 19
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 20
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 21
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Jan 22
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Jan 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Jan 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 26
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Jan 28
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Jan 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Jan 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Jan 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 01
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 02
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Feb 04
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 06
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 08
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 09
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Feb 11
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 13
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Feb 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 15
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 16
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 17
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 18
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Feb 19
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Feb 20
    9am to 6pm

~ Please scroll all the way down the page for more information and photos ~

#studyinthemudd IG @uscphilolibrary @usclibraries

Hoose Library Entrance

Location
Mudd Hall of Philosophy (MHP)
3709 Trousdale Parkway
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0452

Circulation desk: (213) 740 7434
Campus map code: MHP

Hoose Library Main Reading Room

Located on the 2nd floor of MHP

** Be sure to look through the Free Book Cart, check out the monthly Hoose Exhibit in the display case, and the recently added USC Libraries' Scripter Awards Winning Movie posters located on the 2nd floor landing as you enter the library **

Hoose Library Exhibits

Posters:

84 Charing Cross Road winner of Scripter I

The Hours winner of Scripter XV

12 Years A Slave winner of Scripter XXVI

The English Patient winner of Scripter IX

Capote winner of Scripter XVII

Fried Green Tomatoes winner of Scripter IV

Schindler's List winner of Scripter VI