Hoose Library of Philosophy

Hoose Library of Philosophy Main Room
Hoose Library of Philosophy Stained Glass

Library Hours

  • Hoose Library of Philosophy
  • Mon Aug 08
    noon to 5pm
  • Tue Aug 09
    noon to 5pm
  • Wed Aug 10
    noon to 5pm
  • Thu Aug 11
    noon to 5pm
  • Fri Aug 12
    noon to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 13
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 14
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 15
    noon to 5pm
  • Tue Aug 16
    noon to 5pm
  • Wed Aug 17
    noon to 5pm
  • Thu Aug 18
    noon to 5pm
  • Fri Aug 19
    noon to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 20
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 21
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Aug 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Aug 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Aug 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Aug 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 27
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 28
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 29
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Aug 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Aug 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Sep 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Sep 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 03
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 04
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 05
    Closed
  • Tue Sep 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Sep 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Sep 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Sep 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 10
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 11
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Sep 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Sep 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Sep 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Sep 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 17
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 18
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Sep 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Sep 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Sep 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Sep 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 24
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 25
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Sep 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Sep 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Sep 29
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Sep 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 01
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 02
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Oct 04
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Oct 05
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Oct 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Oct 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 08
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 09
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Oct 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Oct 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Oct 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Oct 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 15
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 16
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 17
    9am to 5pm

~ Please scroll all the way down the page for more information and photos ~

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM #studyinthemudd IG @uscphilolibrary @usclibraries

Hoose Library Entrance

Location
Mudd Hall of Philosophy (MHP)
3709 Trousdale Parkway
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0452

Circulation desk: (213) 740 7434
Campus map code: MHP

Hoose Library Main Reading Room

Located on the 2nd floor of MHP

** Be sure to look through the Free Book Cart, check out the monthly Hoose Exhibit in the display case, and the recently added USC Libraries' Scripter Awards Winning Movie posters located on the 2nd floor landing as you enter the library **

Hoose Library Exhibits

Posters:

84 Charing Cross Road winner of Scripter I

The Hours winner of Scripter XV

12 Years A Slave winner of Scripter XXVI

The English Patient winner of Scripter IX

Capote winner of Scripter XVII

Fried Green Tomatoes winner of Scripter IV

Schindler's List winner of Scripter VI