Hoose Library of Philosophy

Hoose Library of Philosophy Main Room
Hoose Library of Philosophy Stained Glass

Library Hours

  • Hoose Library of Philosophy
  • Wed Nov 25
    Closed
  • Thu Nov 26
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 27
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 28
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 29
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 30
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 01
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 02
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 03
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 04
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 05
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 06
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 07
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 08
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 09
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 10
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 11
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 12
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 13
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 14
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 15
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 16
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 17
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 18
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 19
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 20
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 21
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 22
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 23
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 24
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 25
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 26
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 27
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 28
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 29
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 30
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 31
    Closed
  • Fri Jan 01
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 02
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 03
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 04
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 05
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 06
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 07
    Closed
  • Fri Jan 08
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 09
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 10
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 11
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 12
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 13
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 14
    Closed
  • Fri Jan 15
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 16
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Jan 17
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Jan 18
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Jan 19
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Jan 20
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Jan 21
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Jan 22
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Jan 23
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Jan 24
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Jan 25
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Jan 26
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Jan 27
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Jan 28
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Jan 29
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Jan 30
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Jan 31
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Feb 01
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Feb 02
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Feb 03
    Schedule Pending

~ Please scroll all the way down the page for more information and photos ~

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM #studyinthemudd IG @uscphilolibrary @usclibraries

Hoose Library Entrance

Location
Mudd Hall of Philosophy (MHP)
3709 Trousdale Parkway
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0452

Circulation desk: (213) 740 7434
Campus map code: MHP

Hoose Library Main Reading Room

Located on the 2nd floor of MHP

** Be sure to look through the Free Book Cart, check out the monthly Hoose Exhibit in the display case, and the recently added USC Libraries' Scripter Awards Winning Movie posters located on the 2nd floor landing as you enter the library **

Hoose Library Exhibits

Posters:

84 Charing Cross Road winner of Scripter I

The Hours winner of Scripter XV

12 Years A Slave winner of Scripter XXVI

The English Patient winner of Scripter IX

Capote winner of Scripter XVII

Fried Green Tomatoes winner of Scripter IV

Schindler's List winner of Scripter VI