Hoose Library of Philosophy

Hoose Library of Philosophy Main Room
Hoose Library of Philosophy Stained Glass

Library Hours

  • Hoose Library of Philosophy
  • Sat Sep 21
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 22
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Sep 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 25
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 26
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Sep 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 28
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 29
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 02
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 04
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 05
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 06
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 07
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 08
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 09
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 12
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 13
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 14
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 15
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 16
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 17
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 19
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 20
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 21
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 22
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 26
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 27
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 28
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 31
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Nov 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Nov 02
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 03
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 04
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Nov 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Nov 06
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Nov 07
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Nov 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Nov 09
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 10
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 11
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Nov 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Nov 13
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Nov 14
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Nov 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Nov 16
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 17
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 18
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Nov 19
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Nov 20
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Nov 21
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Nov 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Nov 23
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 24
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 25
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Nov 26
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Nov 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Nov 28
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 29
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 30
    Closed

~ Please scroll all the way down the page for more information and photos ~

#studyinthemudd IG @uscphilolibrary @usclibraries

Hoose Library Entrance

Location
Mudd Hall of Philosophy (MHP)
3709 Trousdale Parkway
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0452

Circulation desk: (213) 740 7434
Campus map code: MHP

Hoose Library Main Reading Room

Located on the 2nd floor of MHP

** Be sure to look through the Free Book Cart, check out the monthly Hoose Exhibit in the display case, and the recently added USC Libraries' Scripter Awards Winning Movie posters located on the 2nd floor landing as you enter the library **

Hoose Library Exhibits

Posters:

84 Charing Cross Road winner of Scripter I

The Hours winner of Scripter XV

12 Years A Slave winner of Scripter XXVI

The English Patient winner of Scripter IX

Capote winner of Scripter XVII

Fried Green Tomatoes winner of Scripter IV

Schindler's List winner of Scripter VI