East Asian Library

East Asian Library Entrance
East Asian Library Maps

Library Hours

  • East Asian Library
  • Mon Aug 08
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Aug 09
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Aug 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Aug 11
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Aug 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Aug 14
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 15
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Aug 16
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Aug 17
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Aug 18
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Aug 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Aug 21
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Aug 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Aug 24
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Aug 25
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Aug 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Aug 28
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Aug 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Aug 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Aug 31
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 01
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 03
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 04
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 05
    Closed
  • Tue Sep 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 07
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 08
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 11
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 12
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 14
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 15
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 18
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 19
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 20
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 21
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Sep 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 25
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 26
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 02
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 03
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 05
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 09
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 10
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 11
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Oct 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Oct 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 16
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 17
    9am to 10pm

The East Asian Library is open for study and checking out books and other circulating materials. Visit the USC Libraries current status page for updated information.

For information about accessing East Asian electronic resources, see our Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Studies webpages.

About The East Asian Library

The East Asian Library supports the research and teaching needs of East Asian Studies faculty and students at USC.  Its rich resources include print, video, map, archival, and digital collections of Chinese, Japanese, and Korean-language materials in all fields, with an emphasis on social sciences and humanities. The East Asian Library supports a broader mission of promoting the integration of East Asian perspectives into the learning experiences of the university community.

Location and Access

The East Asian Library Reading Room is located on the first floor of Doheny Memorial Library and includes our Reference Collection, Current Periodicals, and Extensive Reading Collections. There is also a seminar room and group study rooms. East Asian circulating collections can be found on level one of the Doheny Memorial Library Bookstacks, which can be accessed via the passage to the right of the Main Circulation Desk. Additional East Asian materials are pageable from the library’s off-campus storage facility. Electronic resources, including journals, newspapers, yearbooks, e-books, theses and dissertations, and others, can be accessed by members of the university community through the USC Libraries website.

East Asian Library
Doheny Memorial Library, first floor
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1825

Email: eal@usc.edu

Donate

The USC Libraries are temporarily pausing acceptance of unsolicited books and other collections. We expect to resume reviewing donation offers in December 2022.

We appreciate your thinking of us. However, please keep in mind that when the pause ends, in most cases we are rarely able to accept unsolicited items. You might also consider organizations like Better World Books or Pick Up Please, or your local public library may accept donations of used books.

 

Chinese Collection

Japanese Collection

Korean Heritage Library