East Asian Library

East Asian Library Entrance
East Asian Library Maps

Library Hours

  • East Asian Library
  • Fri Jul 30
    9am to 4pm
  • Sat Jul 31
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 01
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 02
    9am to 4pm
  • Tue Aug 03
    9am to 4pm
  • Wed Aug 04
    9am to 4pm
  • Thu Aug 05
    9am to 4pm
  • Fri Aug 06
    9am to 4pm
  • Sat Aug 07
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 08
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 09
    9am to 4pm
  • Tue Aug 10
    9am to 4pm
  • Wed Aug 11
    9am to 4pm
  • Thu Aug 12
    9am to 4pm
  • Fri Aug 13
    9am to 4pm
  • Sat Aug 14
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 15
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 16
    9am to 4pm
  • Tue Aug 17
    9am to 4pm
  • Wed Aug 18
    9am to 4pm
  • Thu Aug 19
    9am to 4pm
  • Fri Aug 20
    9am to 4pm
  • Sat Aug 21
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 22
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Aug 24
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Aug 25
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Aug 26
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Aug 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Aug 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Aug 29
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Aug 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Aug 31
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 01
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 02
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 04
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 05
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 06
    Closed
  • Tue Sep 07
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 08
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 09
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 12
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 14
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 15
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 16
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 17
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 19
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 20
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 21
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 03
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 05
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 07
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 08
    9am to 6pm

The East Asian Library is open for study and checking out books and other circulating materials. Reservations and Trojan Check verification are no longer required to enter. Open library buildings are accessible to members of the public, subject to the identification requirements below.

Masks are required at all times in library spaces regardless of vaccination status, in line with County of L.A. and university guidelines.

Visit the library's Summer 2021 at the USC Libraries page for the most current information.

For information about accessing East Asian electronic resources, see our Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Studies webpages.
 

Location

East Asian Library
Doheny Memorial Library, Rooms 108-110
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1825

Email: eal@usc.edu

Directions

The East Asian Library is located on the first floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and USC McCarthy Way. See the University map and the USC parking reservations sites for more information.

About The East Asian Library

The East Asian Library directly supports the research and teaching needs of the East Asian faculty and students at USC and includes in its collections Chinese, Japanese, and Korean-language materials in all fields, but with an emphasis on social sciences and humanities. The Library's location on the first floor of Doheny Main Library supports a broader mission of promoting the integration of East Asian perspectives into the learning and experience of the University community as a whole.

Donate

The USC Libraries welcomes selected gifts of significant books, archives, manuscripts and other materials that directly support teaching, learning and research initiatives at USC.  However, USC Libraries rarely accept unsolicited materials or large numbers of used books. If you are interested in donating rare books, manuscripts, or archives to USC Libraries, please contact John Juricek, Collections Strategist, juricek@usc.edu.

 

Chinese Collection

Japanese Collection

Korean Heritage Library