East Asian Library

East Asian Library Entrance
East Asian Library Maps

Library Hours

  • East Asian Library
  • Sat Jan 23
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 24
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 25
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 26
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 27
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 28
    Closed
  • Fri Jan 29
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 30
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 31
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 01
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 02
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 03
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 04
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 05
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 06
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 07
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 08
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 09
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 10
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 11
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 12
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 13
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 14
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 15
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 16
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 17
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 18
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 19
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 20
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 21
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 22
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 23
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 24
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 25
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 26
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 27
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 28
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 01
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 02
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 03
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 04
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 05
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 06
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 07
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 08
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 09
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 10
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 11
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 12
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 13
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 14
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 15
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 16
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 17
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 18
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 19
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 20
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 21
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 22
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 23
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 24
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 25
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 26
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 27
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 28
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 29
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 30
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 31
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 01
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 02
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 03
    Closed

Due to COVID-19, the East Asian Library and all USC libraries remain closed until further notice. 

USC library account holders can request physical items from our circulating collections via the Interlibrary Loan platform, see https://libguides.usc.edu/idd for more information.

For information about accessing East Asian electronic resources, see our Chinese, Japanese and Korean Studies webpages.

Visit Fall 2020 at the USC Libraries for current information about library Services and Programs. 

Location

East Asian Library
Doheny Memorial Library, Rooms 108-110
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1825

Email: eal@usc.edu

Directions

The East Asian Library is located on the first floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. Public parking is available in McCarthy Way Parking Structure for $14.00. See the University map and the USC parking reservations sites for more information.

About The East Asian Library

The East Asian Library directly supports the research and teaching needs of the East Asian faculty and students at USC and includes in its collections Chinese, Japanese and Korean-language materials in all fields, but with an emphasis on social sciences and humanities. The Library's location on the first floor of Doheny Main Library supports a broader mission of promoting the integration of East Asian perspectives into the learning and experience of the University community as a whole.

 

 

Chinese Collection

Japanese Collection

Korean Heritage Library