East Asian Library

East Asian Library Entrance
East Asian Library Maps

Library Hours

  • East Asian Library
Wed Jul 24
9am to 5pm
Thu Jul 25
9am to 5pm
Fri Jul 26
9am to 5pm
Sat Jul 27
9am to 5pm
Sun Jul 28
Closed
Mon Jul 29
9am to 5pm
Tue Jul 30
9am to 5pm
Wed Jul 31
9am to 5pm
Thu Aug 01
9am to 5pm
Fri Aug 02
9am to 5pm
Sat Aug 03
9am to 5pm
Sun Aug 04
Closed
Mon Aug 05
9am to 5pm
Tue Aug 06
9am to 5pm
Wed Aug 07
9am to 5pm
Thu Aug 08
9am to 5pm
Fri Aug 09
9am to 5pm
Sat Aug 10
9am to 5pm
Sun Aug 11
Closed
Mon Aug 12
9am to 5pm
Tue Aug 13
9am to 5pm
Wed Aug 14
9am to 5pm
Thu Aug 15
9am to 5pm
Fri Aug 16
9am to 5pm
Sat Aug 17
9am to 5pm
Sun Aug 18
Closed
Mon Aug 19
9am to 5pm
Tue Aug 20
9am to 5pm
Wed Aug 21
9am to 5pm
Thu Aug 22
9am to 5pm
Fri Aug 23
9am to 5pm
Sat Aug 24
9am to 5pm
Sun Aug 25
Closed
Mon Aug 26
9am to 10pm
Tue Aug 27
9am to 10pm
Wed Aug 28
9am to 10pm
Thu Aug 29
9am to 10pm
Fri Aug 30
9am to 5pm
Sat Aug 31
Closed
Sun Sep 01
Closed
Mon Sep 02
Closed
Tue Sep 03
9am to 10pm
Wed Sep 04
9am to 10pm
Thu Sep 05
9am to 10pm
Fri Sep 06
9am to 5pm
Sat Sep 07
9am to 5pm
Sun Sep 08
noon to 8pm
Mon Sep 09
9am to 10pm
Tue Sep 10
9am to 10pm
Wed Sep 11
9am to 10pm
Thu Sep 12
9am to 10pm
Fri Sep 13
9am to 5pm
Sat Sep 14
9am to 5pm
Sun Sep 15
noon to 8pm
Mon Sep 16
9am to 10pm
Tue Sep 17
9am to 10pm
Wed Sep 18
9am to 10pm
Thu Sep 19
9am to 10pm
Fri Sep 20
9am to 5pm
Sat Sep 21
9am to 5pm
Sun Sep 22
noon to 8pm
Mon Sep 23
9am to 10pm
Tue Sep 24
9am to 10pm
Wed Sep 25
9am to 10pm
Thu Sep 26
9am to 10pm
Fri Sep 27
9am to 5pm
Sat Sep 28
9am to 5pm
Sun Sep 29
noon to 8pm
Mon Sep 30
9am to 10pm
Tue Oct 01
9am to 10pm
Wed Oct 02
9am to 10pm

About The East Asian Library

The East Asian Library supports the research and teaching needs of East Asian Studies faculty and students at USC.  Its rich resources include print, video, map, archival, and digital collections of Chinese, Japanese, and Korean-language materials in all fields, with an emphasis on social sciences and humanities. The East Asian Library supports a broader mission of promoting the integration of East Asian perspectives into the learning experiences of the university community.

Location and Access

The East Asian Library Reading Room is located on the first floor of Doheny Memorial Library and includes our Reference Collection, Current Periodicals, and Extensive Reading Collections. There is also a seminar room and group study rooms that may be reserved online. East Asian circulating collections can be found on level one of the Doheny Memorial Library Bookstacks, which can be accessed via the passage to the right of the Main Circulation Desk. Additional East Asian materials are pageable from the library’s off-campus storage facility. A live list of new Chinese, Japanese, and Korean titles that have been added to the East Asian Library in the last four months can be found on the East Asian Library New Book Lists. Electronic resources, including journals, newspapers, yearbooks, e-books, theses and dissertations, and others, can be accessed by members of the university community via the USC Libraries' A-Z database list. For more information about East Asian electronic resources, see our Chinese, Japanese, and Korean collection webpages.

East Asian Library
Doheny Memorial Library, first floor
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1825

Email: eal@usc.edu

Sign up for our mailing list 

Donate

The USC Libraries are temporarily pausing acceptance of unsolicited books and other collections until further notice.

We appreciate your thinking of us. However, please keep in mind that when the pause ends, in most cases we are rarely able to accept unsolicited items. You might also consider organizations like Better World Books or Pick Up Please, or your local public library may accept donations of used books.

 

Chinese Collection

Japanese Collection

Korean Heritage Library