East Asian Library

East Asian Library Entrance
East Asian Library Maps

Library Hours

  • East Asian Library
  • Tue Oct 26
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 31
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 01
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 02
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 03
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 07
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 08
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 09
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 10
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 11
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 14
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 15
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 16
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 17
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 18
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 19
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 21
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Nov 25
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 26
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 27
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 28
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Dec 01
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Dec 02
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Dec 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Dec 04
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Dec 05
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Dec 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Dec 07
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Dec 08
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Dec 09
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Dec 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Dec 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Dec 12
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Dec 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Dec 14
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Dec 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Dec 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Dec 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Dec 18
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 19
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Dec 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Dec 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Dec 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Dec 24
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 25
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 26
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 27
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 28
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 29
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 30
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 31
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 01
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 02
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jan 04
    9am to 5pm

The East Asian Library is open for study and checking out books and other circulating materials. Visit the USC Libraries current status page for updated information.

For information about accessing East Asian electronic resources, see our Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Studies webpages.

About The East Asian Library

The East Asian Library supports the research and teaching needs of East Asian Studies faculty and students at USC.  Its rich resources include print, video, map, archival, and digital collections of Chinese, Japanese, and Korean-language materials in all fields, with an emphasis on social sciences and humanities. The East Asian Library supports a broader mission of promoting the integration of East Asian perspectives into the learning experiences of the university community.

Location and Access

The East Asian Library Reading Room is located on the first floor of Doheny Memorial Library and includes our Reference Collection, Current Periodicals, and Extensive Reading Collections. There is also a seminar room and group study rooms. East Asian circulating collections can be found on level one of the Doheny Memorial Library Bookstacks, which can be accessed via the passage to the right of the Main Circulation Desk. Additional East Asian materials are pageable from the library’s off-campus storage facility. Electronic resources, including journals, newspapers, yearbooks, e-books, theses and dissertations, and others, can be accessed by members of the university community through the USC Libraries website.

East Asian Library
Doheny Memorial Library, first floor
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1825

Email: eal@usc.edu

Donate

The USC Libraries welcomes selected gifts of significant books, archives, manuscripts and other materials that directly support teaching, learning and research initiatives at USC.  However, USC Libraries rarely accept unsolicited materials or large numbers of used books. If you are interested in donating rare books, manuscripts, or archives to USC Libraries, please contact John Juricek, Collections Strategist, juricek@usc.edu.

 

Chinese Collection

Japanese Collection

Korean Heritage Library