Databases

1 2 6 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z
The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231765

17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features London newspapers and pamphlets gathered by antiquarian and printer John Nichols. This collection, sourced from the Bodleian Library, spans the years 1672 to 1737 and complements the titles and issues found in 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=33155891

The National Archives released the 1940 census population schedules more than 3.8 million pages) to the public. In order to find a person in the census, you first need to determine the appropriate enumeration district (E.D) number. The E.D can be found by searching census district maps and descriptions. The digitized schedules can be saved,shared or downloaded.Besides name, age, relationship, and occupation, the 1940 census included questions about internal migration; employment status; participation in the New Deal Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC), Works Progress Administration (WPA), and National Youth Administration (NYA) programs; and years of education.

Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=13621847

Contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of the 19th century British society.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231766

A vast "Index of Indexes", and is the largest resource for historical research prior to 1925.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231767

Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from 500 newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9232521

19th Century UK Periodicals is a new multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It provides an invaluable fully-searchable facsimile resource for the study of British life in the 19th century - from art to business, and from children to politics. Few of the materials in this extensive online collection have ever been reissued, in any format since original publication. All the original color work has been specially captured for this program.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9233631

Includes two databases. National Socialism, Holocaust, Resistance and Exile, 1933-1945, is a database containing fundamental primary sources on the Nationalist Socialist State and the NSDAP, Nazi ideology and propaganda, National Socialist justice and legislation, on resistance and persecution, and annihilation and expulsion in the Third Reich.

Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=13514146

This collection from Alexander Street grants access to the CBS News archives from the period 1997-2014, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.

Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=13513369

This collection of world, continent, country, and state maps contains over 145,000 current maps.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231771

A to Z World Business provides 100 Country Business Guides covering over 115 topics each, plus 79 “trade tools” that range from Incoterms to letters of credit.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=44792702

Trial access expires on 04/30/2019
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=47424992

This resource includes a variety of geological society publications, generally from volume 1 of the publication, as well as publications from the AAPG itself covering a broad scope of earth science topics.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231772

Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts includes abstracts of over 100,000 articles from about 400 journals as well as book chapters, conference proceedings, and reports on the analysis, examination, excavation, preservation, and restoration of artifacts and monuments
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231773

This is a collection of reference books--encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, etc.--on all subjects, published in 2010.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9232379

Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers including the Wall Street Journal.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9232694

ABIA is the in-depth bibliography dedicated to South and Southeast Asian prehistory, archaeology of the historical period, art, crafts and architecture.

Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=22565898

Currently, this database contains abstracts from print issue 43.1 (2001) through present.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9232582

Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231775

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231776

Academic Video Online (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department allowing students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. This resource is offered by Alexander Street Press, a Proquest Company.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=22107768

Academic Writer (formerly APA Style CENTRAL) combines learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of APA's Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=27910053

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231778

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and regularly updated engineering reference information.

Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=13429770

This database provides full text access to a diverse range of primary source materials from 18th & 19th century America.
Link: http://libguides.usc.edu/go.php?c=9231779