Gerontology Library Services

Gerontology Center Exterior
Gerontology Books

Library Hours

  • Gerontology Library Services
  • Thu Dec 12
    By Appointment
  • Fri Dec 13
    By Appointment
  • Sat Dec 14
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 15
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 16
    By Appointment
  • Tue Dec 17
    By Appointment
  • Wed Dec 18
    By Appointment
  • Thu Dec 19
    By Appointment
  • Fri Dec 20
    By Appointment
  • Sat Dec 21
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 22
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 23
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 24
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 25
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 26
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 27
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 28
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 29
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 30
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 31
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 01
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 02
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jan 03
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jan 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 05
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 06
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jan 07
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jan 08
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jan 09
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jan 10
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jan 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 13
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jan 14
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jan 15
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jan 16
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jan 17
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jan 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 19
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 20
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 21
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jan 22
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jan 23
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jan 24
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jan 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 26
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 27
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jan 28
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jan 29
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jan 30
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jan 31
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 01
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 02
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 03
    By Appointment
  • Tue Feb 04
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 05
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 06
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 07
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 08
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 09
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 10
    By Appointment
  • Tue Feb 11
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 12
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 13
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 14
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 15
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 16
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 17
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 18
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 19
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 20
    By Appointment

Location and Hours

Student Lounge, GER 116
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
3715 McClintock Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0481
Campus map code: GER

Office Hours:

  • Available by Appointment
  • Also available: by email, phone and online chat

About the Library Services

The Gerontology Library Services office is located in the Student Lounge of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center on USC's University Park campus and is dedicated to serving the educational and research needs of the students and faculty of the Leonard David School of Gerontology. References services and teaching options are offered both in-person and online. The collection of gerontology books and videos have been relocated from the former Gerontology Library and are available in the Doheny Memorial and Leavey Libraries. In addition to current research, a collection of historical resources covering the developmental era of gerontological studies (1950s to the 1970s) is available. Many of the publications of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center are housed in the Grand Avenue Library. A growing number of books, journals and streaming videos are now available online.

Research Assistance:

Gerontology Research Guide