Gerontology Library Services

Gerontology Center Exterior
Gerontology Books

Library Hours

  • Gerontology Library Services
  • Thu Sep 24
    Closed
  • Fri Sep 25
    Closed
  • Sat Sep 26
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 27
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 28
    Closed
  • Tue Sep 29
    Closed
  • Wed Sep 30
    Closed
  • Thu Oct 01
    Closed
  • Fri Oct 02
    Closed
  • Sat Oct 03
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 04
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 05
    Closed
  • Tue Oct 06
    Closed
  • Wed Oct 07
    Closed
  • Thu Oct 08
    Closed
  • Fri Oct 09
    Closed
  • Sat Oct 10
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 11
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 12
    Closed
  • Tue Oct 13
    Closed
  • Wed Oct 14
    Closed
  • Thu Oct 15
    Closed
  • Fri Oct 16
    Closed
  • Sat Oct 17
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 18
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 19
    Closed
  • Tue Oct 20
    Closed
  • Wed Oct 21
    Closed
  • Thu Oct 22
    Closed
  • Fri Oct 23
    Closed
  • Sat Oct 24
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 25
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 26
    Closed
  • Tue Oct 27
    Closed
  • Wed Oct 28
    Closed
  • Thu Oct 29
    Closed
  • Fri Oct 30
    Closed
  • Sat Oct 31
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 01
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 02
    Closed
  • Tue Nov 03
    Closed
  • Wed Nov 04
    Closed
  • Thu Nov 05
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 06
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 07
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 08
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 09
    Closed
  • Tue Nov 10
    Closed
  • Wed Nov 11
    Closed
  • Thu Nov 12
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 13
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 14
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 15
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 16
    Closed
  • Tue Nov 17
    Closed
  • Wed Nov 18
    Closed
  • Thu Nov 19
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 20
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 21
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 22
    Closed
  • Mon Nov 23
    Closed
  • Tue Nov 24
    Closed
  • Wed Nov 25
    Closed
  • Thu Nov 26
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Nov 27
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Nov 28
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Nov 29
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Nov 30
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Dec 01
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Dec 02
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Dec 03
    Schedule Pending

Due to the current medical situation surrounding COVID-19, the USC Libraries, including the Gerontology Library Services office, will be closed for an indefinite period beginning March 16, 2020. Please contact us at sscihelp@usc.edu for assistance

Below please find information on library services & resources available online.

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

 

Location and Hours

Student Lounge, GER 116
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
3715 McClintock Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0481
Campus map code: GER

Office Hours:

  • Available by online by Appointment
  • Also available: by email, phone and online chat

 

About the Library Services

The Gerontology Library Services office is located in the Student Lounge of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center on USC's University Park campus and is dedicated to serving the educational and research needs of the students and faculty of the Leonard David School of Gerontology. References services and teaching options are offered both in-person and online. The collection of gerontology books and videos have been relocated from the former Gerontology Library and are available in the Doheny Memorial and Leavey Libraries. In addition to current research, a collection of historical resources covering the developmental era of gerontological studies (1950s to the 1970s) is available. Many of the publications of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center are housed in the Grand Avenue Library. A growing number of books, journals and streaming videos are now available online.

Research Assistance:

Gerontology Research Guide