Gerontology Library Services

Gerontology Center Exterior
Gerontology Books

Library Hours

  • Gerontology Library Services
  • Mon May 16
    By Appointment
  • Tue May 17
    By Appointment
  • Wed May 18
    By Appointment
  • Thu May 19
    By Appointment
  • Fri May 20
    By Appointment
  • Sat May 21
    Closed
  • Sun May 22
    Closed
  • Mon May 23
    By Appointment
  • Tue May 24
    By Appointment
  • Wed May 25
    By Appointment
  • Thu May 26
    By Appointment
  • Fri May 27
    By Appointment
  • Sat May 28
    Closed
  • Sun May 29
    Closed
  • Mon May 30
    Closed
  • Tue May 31
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jun 01
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jun 02
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jun 03
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jun 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 05
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 06
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jun 07
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jun 08
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jun 09
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jun 10
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jun 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 13
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jun 14
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jun 15
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jun 16
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jun 17
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jun 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 19
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 20
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jun 21
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jun 22
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jun 23
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jun 24
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jun 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 26
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 27
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jun 28
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jun 29
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jun 30
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jul 01
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jul 02
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 03
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 04
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 05
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jul 06
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jul 07
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jul 08
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jul 09
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 10
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 11
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jul 12
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jul 13
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jul 14
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jul 15
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jul 16
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 17
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 18
    By Appointment
  • Tue Jul 19
    By Appointment
  • Wed Jul 20
    By Appointment
  • Thu Jul 21
    By Appointment
  • Fri Jul 22
    By Appointment
  • Sat Jul 23
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 24
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 25
    By Appointment

Gerontology Library Services is currently by appointment. Please contact Kelsey Vukic, Social and Behavioral Sciences Librarian, at sscihelp@usc.edu for assistance.

Location and Hours

Student Lounge, GER 116
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
3715 McClintock Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0481
Campus map code: GER

Office Hours:

  • Available by online by Appointment
  • Also available: by email, phone and online chat

 

About the Library Services

The Gerontology Library Services office is located in the first-floor student lounge of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center and is dedicated to serving the educational and research needs of the students and faculty of the Leonard Davis School of Gerontology. References services and teaching options are offered both in-person and online. The collection of gerontology books and videos have been relocated from the former Gerontology Library and are available in the Doheny Memorial and Leavey Libraries. In addition to current research, a collection of historical resources is available covering the development of gerontological studies (1950s–1970s). Many of the publications of the Andrus Gerontology Center are housed in the Grand Avenue Library.

Social and Behavioral Sciences Workshops

Social and Behavioral Sciences Librarians offer a variety of workshops, events, and other outreach programming focusing on research skills, academic research databases and APA citation formatting. These workshops are provided by USC Librarians targeting students and faculty in the social and behavioral science disciplines (social work, education, gerontology, psychology).

To RSVP and get more information visit our workshops schedule.

Research Assistance:

Gerontology Research Guide