Gerontology Library Services

Gerontology Center Exterior
Gerontology Books

Library Hours

  • Gerontology Library Services
  • Fri Mar 05
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 06
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 07
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 08
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 09
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 10
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 11
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 12
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 13
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 14
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 15
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 16
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 17
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 18
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 19
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 20
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 21
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 22
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 23
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 24
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 25
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 26
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 27
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 28
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 29
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 30
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 31
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 01
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 02
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 03
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 04
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 05
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 06
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 07
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 08
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 09
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 10
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 11
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 12
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 13
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 14
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 15
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 16
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 17
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 18
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 19
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 20
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 21
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 22
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 23
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 24
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 25
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 26
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 27
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 28
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 29
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 30
    Closed
  • Sat May 01
    Closed
  • Sun May 02
    Closed
  • Mon May 03
    Closed
  • Tue May 04
    Closed
  • Wed May 05
    Closed
  • Thu May 06
    Closed
  • Fri May 07
    Closed
  • Sat May 08
    Closed
  • Sun May 09
    Closed
  • Mon May 10
    Closed
  • Tue May 11
    Closed
  • Wed May 12
    Closed
  • Thu May 13
    Closed
  • Fri May 14
    Closed

Due to the current medical situation surrounding COVID-19, the USC Libraries, including the Gerontology Library Services office, will be closed for an indefinite period beginning March 16, 2020. Please contact us at sscihelp@usc.edu for assistance

Below please find information on library services & resources available online.

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

 

Location and Hours

Student Lounge, GER 116
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
3715 McClintock Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0481
Campus map code: GER

Office Hours:

  • Available by online by Appointment
  • Also available: by email, phone and online chat

 

About the Library Services

The Gerontology Library Services office is located in the Student Lounge of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center on USC's University Park campus and is dedicated to serving the educational and research needs of the students and faculty of the Leonard David School of Gerontology. References services and teaching options are offered both in-person and online. The collection of gerontology books and videos have been relocated from the former Gerontology Library and are available in the Doheny Memorial and Leavey Libraries. In addition to current research, a collection of historical resources covering the developmental era of gerontological studies (1950s to the 1970s) is available. Many of the publications of the Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center are housed in the Grand Avenue Library. A growing number of books, journals and streaming videos are now available online.

Research Assistance:

Gerontology Research Guide