Social Work Library Services

Social Work Randall Information Center Exterior
Social Work Randall Information Center Exterior

Library Hours

  • Social Work Library Services
  • Tue Jan 31
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 01
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 02
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 03
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 04
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 05
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 06
    By Appointment
  • Tue Feb 07
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 08
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 09
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 10
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 11
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 12
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 13
    By Appointment
  • Tue Feb 14
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 15
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 16
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 17
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 18
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 19
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 20
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 21
    By Appointment
  • Wed Feb 22
    By Appointment
  • Thu Feb 23
    By Appointment
  • Fri Feb 24
    By Appointment
  • Sat Feb 25
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 26
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 27
    By Appointment
  • Tue Feb 28
    By Appointment
  • Wed Mar 01
    By Appointment
  • Thu Mar 02
    By Appointment
  • Fri Mar 03
    By Appointment
  • Sat Mar 04
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 05
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 06
    By Appointment
  • Tue Mar 07
    By Appointment
  • Wed Mar 08
    By Appointment
  • Thu Mar 09
    By Appointment
  • Fri Mar 10
    By Appointment
  • Sat Mar 11
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 12
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 13
    By Appointment
  • Tue Mar 14
    By Appointment
  • Wed Mar 15
    By Appointment
  • Thu Mar 16
    By Appointment
  • Fri Mar 17
    By Appointment
  • Sat Mar 18
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 19
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 20
    By Appointment
  • Tue Mar 21
    By Appointment
  • Wed Mar 22
    By Appointment
  • Thu Mar 23
    By Appointment
  • Fri Mar 24
    By Appointment
  • Sat Mar 25
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 26
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 27
    By Appointment
  • Tue Mar 28
    By Appointment
  • Wed Mar 29
    By Appointment
  • Thu Mar 30
    By Appointment
  • Fri Mar 31
    By Appointment
  • Sat Apr 01
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 02
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 03
    By Appointment
  • Tue Apr 04
    By Appointment
  • Wed Apr 05
    By Appointment
  • Thu Apr 06
    By Appointment
  • Fri Apr 07
    By Appointment
  • Sat Apr 08
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 09
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 10
    By Appointment
  • Tue Apr 11
    By Appointment

Location

Social Work Library Services are currently by appointment. Please contact us at sscihelp@usc.edu for research assistance or to schedule an appointment. More information below. 

Contact us

sscihelp@usc.edu


Social Work Collections

Most social work print books and print journals are in the Doheny Memorial Library. Many library resources can be accessed online, including peer-reviewed journal articles and e-books. For more information on these and other resources, use the social work research guide.

Students and faculty from the Virtual Academic Center (VAC) and other distance education programs, can request library books sent to their home address. Visit the IDD home delivery page for more information.

To print, scan or copy, use one of the USC library locations

Social and Behavioral Sciences Workshops

Social and Behavioral Sciences Librarians offer a variety of workshops, events, and other outreach programming focusing on research skills, academic research databases and APA citation formatting. These workshops are provided by USC Librarians targeting students and faculty in the social and behavioral science disciplines (social work, education, gerontology, psychology).

Currently, all workshops are conducted on Zoom. To RSVP and get more information visit our workshops schedule.

California Social Welfare Archives

The California Social Welfare Archives (CSWA) was organized in 1979 to collect materials that chronicle the history and diversity of social welfare in California. The goal of California Social Welfare Archive is to ensure that knowledge, information and documents of historic significance in the development of social welfare in California are acquired, preserved and made accessible for researchers and future generations. 

Print and physical materials from the CSWA may be accessed through the Department of Special Collections and University archives (California Social Welfare Archives at USC). To locate CSWA materials that have been digitized, visit our Digital Library.