Social Work Library Services

Social Work Randall Information Center Exterior
Social Work Randall Information Center Exterior

Library Hours

  • Social Work Library Services
Wed Jul 24
By Appointment
Thu Jul 25
By Appointment
Fri Jul 26
By Appointment
Sat Jul 27
Closed
Sun Jul 28
Closed
Mon Jul 29
By Appointment
Tue Jul 30
By Appointment
Wed Jul 31
By Appointment
Thu Aug 01
By Appointment
Fri Aug 02
By Appointment
Sat Aug 03
Closed
Sun Aug 04
Closed
Mon Aug 05
By Appointment
Tue Aug 06
By Appointment
Wed Aug 07
By Appointment
Thu Aug 08
By Appointment
Fri Aug 09
By Appointment
Sat Aug 10
Closed
Sun Aug 11
Closed
Mon Aug 12
By Appointment
Tue Aug 13
By Appointment
Wed Aug 14
By Appointment
Thu Aug 15
By Appointment
Fri Aug 16
By Appointment
Sat Aug 17
Closed
Sun Aug 18
Closed
Mon Aug 19
By Appointment
Tue Aug 20
By Appointment
Wed Aug 21
By Appointment
Thu Aug 22
By Appointment
Fri Aug 23
By Appointment
Sat Aug 24
Closed
Sun Aug 25
Closed
Mon Aug 26
By Appointment
Tue Aug 27
By Appointment
Wed Aug 28
By Appointment
Thu Aug 29
By Appointment
Fri Aug 30
By Appointment
Sat Aug 31
Closed
Sun Sep 01
Closed
Mon Sep 02
Closed
Tue Sep 03
By Appointment
Wed Sep 04
By Appointment
Thu Sep 05
By Appointment
Fri Sep 06
By Appointment
Sat Sep 07
Closed
Sun Sep 08
Closed
Mon Sep 09
By Appointment
Tue Sep 10
By Appointment
Wed Sep 11
By Appointment
Thu Sep 12
By Appointment
Fri Sep 13
By Appointment
Sat Sep 14
Closed
Sun Sep 15
Closed
Mon Sep 16
By Appointment
Tue Sep 17
By Appointment
Wed Sep 18
By Appointment
Thu Sep 19
By Appointment
Fri Sep 20
By Appointment
Sat Sep 21
Closed
Sun Sep 22
Closed
Mon Sep 23
By Appointment
Tue Sep 24
By Appointment
Wed Sep 25
By Appointment
Thu Sep 26
By Appointment
Fri Sep 27
By Appointment
Sat Sep 28
Closed
Sun Sep 29
Closed
Mon Sep 30
By Appointment
Tue Oct 01
By Appointment
Wed Oct 02
By Appointment

Location

Social Work Library Services are currently by appointment. Please contact us at sscihelp@usc.edu for research assistance or to schedule an appointment. More information below. 

Contact us

sscihelp@usc.edu


Social Work Collections

Most social work print books and print journals are in the Doheny Memorial Library. Many library resources can be accessed online, including peer-reviewed journal articles and e-books. For more information on these and other resources, use the social work research guide.

Students and faculty from the Virtual Academic Center (VAC) and other distance education programs, can request library books sent to their home address. Visit the IDD home delivery page for more information.

To print, scan or copy, use one of the USC library locations

Social and Behavioral Sciences Workshops

Social and Behavioral Sciences Librarians offer a variety of workshops, events, and other outreach programming focusing on research skills, academic research databases and APA citation formatting. These workshops are provided by USC Librarians targeting students and faculty in the social and behavioral science disciplines (social work, education, gerontology, psychology).

Currently, all workshops are conducted on Zoom. To RSVP and get more information visit our workshops schedule.

California Social Welfare Archives

The California Social Welfare Archives (CSWA) was organized in 1979 to collect materials that chronicle the history and diversity of social welfare in California. The goal of California Social Welfare Archive is to ensure that knowledge, information and documents of historic significance in the development of social welfare in California are acquired, preserved and made accessible for researchers and future generations. 

Print and physical materials from the CSWA may be accessed through the Department of Special Collections and University archives (California Social Welfare Archives at USC). To locate CSWA materials that have been digitized, visit our Digital Library.