Wilson Dental Library

Wilson Dental Library Circulation Desk
Wilson Dental Library

Library Hours

  • Wilson Dental Library
  • Fri Jul 30
    Closed
  • Sat Jul 31
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 01
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 02
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 03
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 04
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 05
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 06
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 07
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 08
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 09
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 10
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 11
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 12
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 13
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 14
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 15
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 16
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 17
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 18
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 19
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 20
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 21
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 22
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Aug 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Aug 25
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Aug 26
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Aug 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Aug 28
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 29
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Aug 31
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 02
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Sep 03
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 04
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 05
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 06
    Closed
  • Tue Sep 07
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 08
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 09
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Sep 10
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 11
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 12
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 13
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Sep 14
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 15
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 16
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Sep 17
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 18
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 19
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 20
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Sep 21
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 22
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 23
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Sep 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 25
    Closed
  • Sun Sep 26
    Closed
  • Mon Sep 27
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Sep 28
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Sep 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Sep 30
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 02
    Closed
  • Sun Oct 03
    Closed
  • Mon Oct 04
    9am to 6pm
  • Tue Oct 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Wed Oct 06
    9am to 6pm
  • Thu Oct 07
    9am to 6pm
  • Fri Oct 08
    9am to 6pm

About the Wilson Dental Library:

The Jennifer Ann Wilson Dental Library traces its inception to the 1880s. The College of Dentistry, as the school was then known, purchased the private library of a dentist in the late 1890s and from that genesis the current collection developed. The library currently collects the most recent publications related to oral health and maintains a comprehensive historical collection of texts. 

In 1999 Dr. John Wilson and his wife, Helen, generously donated a sum of monies for the establishment of the library to be named the Jennifer Ann Wilson Dental Library. This thoughtful gift to the students, staff and faculty of the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC will be appreciated for many years.

The Jennifer Ann Wilson Dental Library is located in the lower level of the Eileen and Kenneth T. Norris Dental Science Center (DEN-B21), the main building of the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC, on the northwest side of the University Park campus, and approximately seven miles from the USC Health Sciences campus. The Wilson Dental Library primarily serves the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry and is the sole health sciences library located on the University Park campus. The library is a partner of the Norris Medical Library as part of the Health Sciences Libraries. All USC faculty, students and staff have borrowing privileges at the Health Sciences Libraries. 

Location:

Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC DEN 21
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0641 Phone: (213) 740-6476
Campus map code: DEN

Email: wdl@usc.edu