Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Thu Dec 12
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Dec 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Dec 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Dec 15
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Dec 16
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Dec 17
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Dec 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Dec 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Dec 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Dec 21
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 22
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 23
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 24
    Closed
  • Wed Dec 25
    Closed
  • Thu Dec 26
    Closed
  • Fri Dec 27
    Closed
  • Sat Dec 28
    Closed
  • Sun Dec 29
    Closed
  • Mon Dec 30
    Closed
  • Tue Dec 31
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 01
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jan 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 05
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jan 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jan 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jan 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jan 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Jan 14
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Jan 15
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Jan 16
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Jan 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Jan 19
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jan 20
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 21
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Jan 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Jan 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Jan 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jan 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Jan 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Jan 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Jan 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Jan 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Jan 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Jan 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Feb 02
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 03
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Feb 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 05
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Feb 09
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 10
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Feb 11
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 12
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Feb 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Feb 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Feb 16
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Feb 17
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 18
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Feb 19
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Feb 20
    9am to 10pm

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
Email: music@usc.edu

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

For service after hours, and for information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.