Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Sat May 25
    Closed
  • Sun May 26
    Closed
  • Mon May 27
    Closed
  • Tue May 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed May 29
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu May 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri May 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 01
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 02
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 04
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 05
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 08
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 09
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 15
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 16
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 22
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 23
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 29
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 30
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 04
    Closed
  • Fri Jul 05
    Closed
  • Sat Jul 06
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 07
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 13
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 14
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 20
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 21
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 27
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 28
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 29
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Aug 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Aug 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Aug 03
    Closed

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
 

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music, Glorya Kaufman School of Dance, and School of Dramatic Arts at USC.

Research Assistance

Andrew Justice, Head of the Music Library: ajustice@usc.edu

Javier Garibay, Performing Arts Librarian (Dance & Dramatic Arts): jgaribay@usc.edu

For service after hours and information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats, and Dance / Dramatic Arts books are currently shelved within Doheny Memorial Library stacks. Over half of the scores and music book collections (as well as all LPs) are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.