Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Tue Sep 21
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Sep 24
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Sep 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Sep 26
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Sep 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Sep 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Sep 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Sep 30
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 01
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 03
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 05
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 06
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 07
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 08
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 10
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 11
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 12
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 13
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Oct 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Oct 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 17
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 18
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 19
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 20
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 21
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 22
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 24
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Oct 25
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Oct 26
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Oct 27
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Oct 28
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Oct 29
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Oct 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Oct 31
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 01
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 02
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 03
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 04
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 05
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 07
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 08
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 09
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 10
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 11
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 12
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 14
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 15
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 16
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 17
    9am to 10pm
  • Thu Nov 18
    9am to 10pm
  • Fri Nov 19
    9am to 6pm
  • Sat Nov 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sun Nov 21
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 22
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 23
    9am to 10pm
  • Wed Nov 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Nov 25
    Closed
  • Fri Nov 26
    Closed
  • Sat Nov 27
    Closed
  • Sun Nov 28
    noon to 8pm
  • Mon Nov 29
    9am to 10pm
  • Tue Nov 30
    9am to 10pm

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
 

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

Andrew Justice, Head of the Music Library: ajustice@usc.edu

For service after hours and information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.