Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Sat Jan 23
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 24
    Closed
  • Mon Jan 25
    Closed
  • Tue Jan 26
    Closed
  • Wed Jan 27
    Closed
  • Thu Jan 28
    Closed
  • Fri Jan 29
    Closed
  • Sat Jan 30
    Closed
  • Sun Jan 31
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 01
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 02
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 03
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 04
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 05
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 06
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 07
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 08
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 09
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 10
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 11
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 12
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 13
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 14
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 15
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 16
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 17
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 18
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 19
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 20
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 21
    Closed
  • Mon Feb 22
    Closed
  • Tue Feb 23
    Closed
  • Wed Feb 24
    Closed
  • Thu Feb 25
    Closed
  • Fri Feb 26
    Closed
  • Sat Feb 27
    Closed
  • Sun Feb 28
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 01
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 02
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 03
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 04
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 05
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 06
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 07
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 08
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 09
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 10
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 11
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 12
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 13
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 14
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 15
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 16
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 17
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 18
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 19
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 20
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 21
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 22
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 23
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 24
    Closed
  • Thu Mar 25
    Closed
  • Fri Mar 26
    Closed
  • Sat Mar 27
    Closed
  • Sun Mar 28
    Closed
  • Mon Mar 29
    Closed
  • Tue Mar 30
    Closed
  • Wed Mar 31
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 01
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 02
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 03
    Closed

Due to COVID-19, the USC Libraries remain closed until further notice. USC library account holders can request physical items from our circulating collections via the Interlibrary Loan platform, see https://libguides.usc.edu/idd for more information.

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
Email: music@usc.edu

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

For service after hours, and for information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.