Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Mon May 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue May 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed May 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu May 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri May 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat May 21
    Closed
  • Sun May 22
    Closed
  • Mon May 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue May 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed May 25
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu May 26
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri May 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat May 28
    Closed
  • Sun May 29
    Closed
  • Mon May 30
    Closed
  • Tue May 31
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 02
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 03
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 04
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 05
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 09
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 10
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 16
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 17
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 19
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 23
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jun 24
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jun 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jun 26
    Closed
  • Mon Jun 27
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jun 28
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jun 29
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jun 30
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 01
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 02
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 03
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 04
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 05
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 06
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 07
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 08
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 09
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 10
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 11
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 12
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 13
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 14
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 15
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 16
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 17
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 18
    9am to 5pm
  • Tue Jul 19
    9am to 5pm
  • Wed Jul 20
    9am to 5pm
  • Thu Jul 21
    9am to 5pm
  • Fri Jul 22
    9am to 5pm
  • Sat Jul 23
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 24
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 25
    9am to 5pm

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
 

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

Andrew Justice, Head of the Music Library: ajustice@usc.edu

For service after hours and information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.