Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Thu Jul 09
    Closed
  • Fri Jul 10
    Closed
  • Sat Jul 11
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 12
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 13
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 14
    Closed
  • Wed Jul 15
    Closed
  • Thu Jul 16
    Closed
  • Fri Jul 17
    Closed
  • Sat Jul 18
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 19
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 20
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 21
    Closed
  • Wed Jul 22
    Closed
  • Thu Jul 23
    Closed
  • Fri Jul 24
    Closed
  • Sat Jul 25
    Closed
  • Sun Jul 26
    Closed
  • Mon Jul 27
    Closed
  • Tue Jul 28
    Closed
  • Wed Jul 29
    Closed
  • Thu Jul 30
    Closed
  • Fri Jul 31
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 01
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 02
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 03
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 04
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 05
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 06
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 07
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 08
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 09
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 10
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 11
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 12
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 13
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 14
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 15
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 16
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 17
    Closed
  • Tue Aug 18
    Closed
  • Wed Aug 19
    Closed
  • Thu Aug 20
    Closed
  • Fri Aug 21
    Closed
  • Sat Aug 22
    Closed
  • Sun Aug 23
    Closed
  • Mon Aug 24
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Aug 25
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Aug 26
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Aug 27
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Aug 28
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Aug 29
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Aug 30
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Aug 31
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Sep 01
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Sep 02
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Sep 03
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Sep 04
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Sep 05
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Sep 06
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Sep 07
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Sep 08
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Sep 09
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Sep 10
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Sep 11
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Sep 12
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Sep 13
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Sep 14
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Sep 15
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Sep 16
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Sep 17
    Schedule Pending

Due to the current medical situation surrounding COVID-19, the USC Libraries will be closed for an indefinite period of time.

COVID-19 USC Libraries Updates on Services & Programs

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
Email: music@usc.edu

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

For service after hours, and for information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.