Music Library

Music Library Entrance
Music Sheet

Library Hours

  • Music Library
  • Thu Apr 02
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 03
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 04
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 05
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 06
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 07
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 08
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 09
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 10
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 11
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 12
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 13
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 14
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 15
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 16
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 17
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 18
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 19
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 20
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 21
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 22
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 23
    Closed
  • Fri Apr 24
    Closed
  • Sat Apr 25
    Closed
  • Sun Apr 26
    Closed
  • Mon Apr 27
    Closed
  • Tue Apr 28
    Closed
  • Wed Apr 29
    Closed
  • Thu Apr 30
    Closed
  • Fri May 01
    Closed
  • Sat May 02
    Closed
  • Sun May 03
    Closed
  • Mon May 04
    Closed
  • Tue May 05
    Closed
  • Wed May 06
    Closed
  • Thu May 07
    Closed
  • Fri May 08
    Closed
  • Sat May 09
    Closed
  • Sun May 10
    Closed
  • Mon May 11
    Closed
  • Tue May 12
    Closed
  • Wed May 13
    Closed
  • Thu May 14
    Closed
  • Fri May 15
    Closed
  • Sat May 16
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun May 17
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon May 18
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue May 19
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed May 20
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu May 21
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri May 22
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat May 23
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun May 24
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon May 25
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue May 26
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed May 27
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu May 28
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri May 29
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat May 30
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun May 31
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Jun 01
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Jun 02
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Jun 03
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Jun 04
    Schedule Pending
  • Fri Jun 05
    Schedule Pending
  • Sat Jun 06
    Schedule Pending
  • Sun Jun 07
    Schedule Pending
  • Mon Jun 08
    Schedule Pending
  • Tue Jun 09
    Schedule Pending
  • Wed Jun 10
    Schedule Pending
  • Thu Jun 11
    Schedule Pending

Location
Music Library, G-24
Doheny Memorial Library
3550 Trousdale Parkway
University Park Campus
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1822

Phone: (213) 740-0183
Email: music@usc.edu

About

The Music Library's primary mission is to support the research and performance needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the Flora L. Thornton School of Music.

Research Assistance

For service after hours, and for information about research assistance at other campus libraries, visit the Ask-A-Librarian page.

Collections

The Music Library houses diverse collections in a variety of formats. Over half of the scores and books collections as well as all LPs are housed off-campus in Grand Avenue Library and can be paged through Primo, the USC library catalog.

Equipment and Study Spaces

The Music Library is equipped with listening and viewing stations for CDs, DVDs, laserdiscs, and LPs. High quality headphones are available for in-house use at the circulation desk. There are computers in the main circulation area for research purposes and users have access to wireless Internet throughout the library.

Directions

The Music Library is located on the ground floor of Doheny Memorial Library on the University Park Campus. The closest campus entrance is the McCarthy Way Entrance, located at the intersection of Figueroa Street and McCarthy Way. This entrance is open 24 hours a day and public parking is available in the McCarthy Way Structure for $12. See the interactive campus map and the USC Parking sites for more information.