Past Scripter Awards - 1996

Sense and Sensibility

Past Scripter winner Fannie Flagg accepted the crystal book award on behalf of author Jane Austen, while screenwriter and actress Emma Thompson, who went on to win the Academy Award for her adaptation of Austen's beloved novel, accepted her award via videotape.

Actress and Scripter Award co-founder Marjorie Lord Volk served as selection committee chair this year along with the previous seven.

More Information:
Film Cast List
Award Ceremony Gallery