Wall of Scholars 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017
When: 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Location: Leavey Library

    The Wall of Scholars was created in 1994 to honor those USC students who have excelled academically and have been recognized by either receiving a prestigious national or international fellowship or who have been selected as the recipient of certain USC honors at graduation. The Wall was created and continues to be supported by the Skull and Dagger Society, USC’s oldest honor society, founded at the university in 1913.

    The Wall of Scholars currently recognizes students who have received the following awards:

    National and International Fellowships

    David L. Boren Scholarships National Security Education Program
    Winston Churchill Scholars
    Ford Foundation Minority Fellows
    Fulbright Scholars
    Gates Cambridge Scholarship
    Goldwater Scholars
    Humanity in Action Fellowship
    Jacob K. Javits Fellows
    Luce Scholars
    Marshall Scholars
    Andrew W. Mellon Benjamin E. Mays Undergraduate Fellowship Program
    Mellon Fellows in Humanistic Studies
    National Science Foundation Graduate Fellows
    Rhodes Scholars
    Rotary International Global Grant Scholars
    Harry S. Truman Scholars


    USC Awards

    Emma Josephine Bradley Bovard Award
    Arnold S. Dunn Renaissance Scholarship for the Sciences, Arts and Humanities
    Discovery Scholar Prize
    Global Scholar Prize
    Rockwell Dennis Hunt Scholastic Award
    University Provost’s Award
    Steve and Kathryn Sample Renaissance Scholar Prize
    J. Wesley Robb Endowed Scholarship in Human Values
    Dean Joan Metcalf Schaefer Scholarships
    University Trustees Award