Past Scripter Awards - 1998

L.A. Confidential

For the 10th anniversary of the USC Scripter Award, Doheny Library was transported back to 1950s Hollywood with a celebration of both the era and the writers of L.A. Confidential. Author James Ellroy and screenwriters Brian Helgeland and Curtis Hanson, who also directed the film, were feted by their peers at the gala ceremony.

Screenwriter Lawrence Kasdan served as selection committee chair.

More Information:
Film Cast List
Award Ceremony Gallery