Leavey Library Wall of Scholars

The Wall of Scholars was created in 1994 to honor those USC students who have excelled academically and have been recognized by either receiving a prestigious national or international fellowship or who have been selected as the recipient of certain USC honors at graduation. The Wall was created and continues to be supported by the Skull and Dagger Society, USC’s oldest honor society, founded at the university in 1913.

The Wall of Scholars currently recognizes students who have received the following awards:

National and International Fellowships

David L. Boren Scholarships National Security Education Program
Winston Churchill Scholars
Ford Foundation Minority Fellows
Fulbright Scholars
Gates Cambridge Scholarship
Goldwater Scholars
Humanity in Action Fellowship
Jacob K. Javits Fellows
Luce Scholars
Marshall Scholars
Andrew W. Mellon Benjamin E. Mays Undergraduate Fellowship Program
Mellon Fellows in Humanistic Studies
National Science Foundation Graduate Fellows
Rhodes Scholars
Rotary International Global Grant Scholars
Schwarzman Scholars
Harry S. Truman Scholars

USC Awards

Emma Josephine Bradley Bovard Award
Arnold S. Dunn Renaissance Scholarship for the Sciences, Arts and Humanities
Discovery Scholar Prize
Global Scholar Prize
Rockwell Dennis Hunt Scholastic Award
University Provost’s Award
Steve and Kathryn Sample Renaissance Scholar Prize
J. Wesley Robb Endowed Scholarship in Human Values
Dean Joan Metcalf Schaefer Scholarships
University Trustees Award

If you are interested in applying for a national or international fellowship, please visit the Academic Honors & Fellowships page.

To view the news of the most recent honorees, see here.