Leavey Library Staff

Library Faculty

Christal Young
Acting Head, Leavey
Acting Head, Reference & User Engagement
Teaching, Learning, and Research Engagement Unit
(213) 740 8931
youngc@usc.edu

Kevin Klipfel
Instructional Design and Assessment Librarian
Teaching, Learning, and Research Engagement Unit
kklipfel@usc.edu 

Ariana Varela
Information Literacy Instruction Librarian
Teaching, Learning, and Research Engagement Unit
avarela@usc.edu
 

Staff

Christopher Chavez-Martinez
Library Supervisor
(213) 740 6165
krsnadas@usc.edu

Joel Dahl
Circulation/Student Supervisor
(213) 740 7021
jdahl@usc.edu

Sue Kasem
Library Manager
(213) 740 4006
kasem@usc.edu

Danny Pacheco
Reserves Specialist/Weekend Supervisor
(213) 821 2521
dpacheco@usc.edu

Ramon Pacheco
Library Overnight Supervisor
(213) 821 5910
ramonpac@usc.edu

Christian Serrano Vazquez
Evening/Weekend Library Supervisor
serranov@usc.edu

James Similuk
Library Supervisor
(213) 740-6414
similuk@usc.edu