17 Databases Found

This TV news archive provides access to broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.

VIOEDUCA offered by USC is a collection of Spanish language streaming videos created by EGEDA (Entidad de Gestión de Derechos de los Productores Audiovisuales), a non-profit organization, authorized by Spain's ministry of culture, with offices in Spain and Los Angeles. Currently the collection includes about 400 titles, many with subtitles in English, from Spain and Latin America.

Provides access to over 200 scholarly journals hosted on Versita'€™s Open Access platform.

The comprehensive patristic records of the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron.

Interdisciplinary in coverage, Victorian Database contains information on publications from 500+ journals on Painting, Architecture and Music; Philosophy and Religion; Histories of England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, and the British Colonial Empire; Sociology, Women.

Victorian Popular Culture is an essential resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

The edition, based on fifteen years of research, was edited by Leo Jansen, Hans Luijten and Nienke Bakker of the Van Gogh Museum, in association with the Huygens Institute.

Violence & Abuse Abstracts (available through EBSCOhost) includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This collection of the Ferrar Papers, 1590-1790, from Magdalene College, Cambridge, is an essential source for the study of the Atlantic World and Early Colonial Period. The resource is provided by Adam Matthew.

The Virginia Gazette was the first newspaper published in Virginia and the first to be published in the area south of the Potomac River in the colonial period of the United States.

The private manuscript libraries of Yemen, estimated at 50,000 codices, constitutes the largest and most important set of unexamined Arabic manuscripts in the world today.

An interactive 3d anatomy tool for the study and review of human anatomy and function. This tool is broken down into different applications: Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy Atlas, Anatomy and Function, Muscle Premium, Skeleton Premium, Physiology Animations, and Heart & Circulatory.

With Merriam-Webster's Visual Dictionary Online either search ideas within organized subject fields to quickly locate more than 20,000 terms with full definitions or consult over 6,000 illustrations of a wide variety of objects from all aspects of life.

Clinical information tool with emphasis on dermatological and opthalmological disorders. Thousands of images of diseases and disorders on different locations and skin tones. Search by diagnosis or build a differential diagnosis.

A current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals, covering articles in English, French, German, Dutch, Scandinavian languages, and, occasionally Spanish.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.

The complete run of Vogue Italia – one of the most influential and renowned international editions of Vogue – from its launch in 1964 to the present. Recognized as the least commercial and most artistic edition, it has a tradition of innovation and bold treatment of current issues and events.