51 Databases Found

Provides summary statistics at the state and county level of census data related to demographics, education, economics, etc. Good for finding basic information about a specific city or state.

A full-text database of key publications of the United States Congress.

Declassified Documents Index provides full text access to formerly U.S. government classified documents that Primary Source Media obtains as they are declassified.

This agency regulates medical devices, food safety, drugs, vaccines, cosmetics, and tobacco. Find data on the methods of regulations, ways to report violations, lists of safety alerts and recalls, and approved products in each of these categories.

History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journals covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

This collection of over 4,000 formerly classified U.S. government documents provides a comprehensive survey of the U.S. intelligence community’s activities in Europe, including Eastern Europe, Turkey and Cyprus, covering the time period from the end of World War II to the fall of the Iron Curtain and beyond.

This office reviews and approves United States patent and trademark applications. Find the full text of patents from 1790-present and trademarks from 1940-present. Find information how to apply for a patent or trademark, and regulations.

Recommendation summaries and links to supporting documents. Includes Final and In Progress recommendations. Browse all recommendations or search with keywords.

Correspondence, reports and more explore America'€™s relations with the Vatican during World War II and the Holocaust.

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 is a fully searchable database of approximately 11 million pages and more than 350,000 separate documents related to the Supreme Court from 1832-1978.

Collection of manuals, handbooks, and clinical information tools. Also available and searchable through mobile app.

Based in the UK this is a collection of information related to public health policy and the prevention of non-communicable diseases.

Find bibliographic information about journals, including where they are indexed, ISSN, publisher, subject coverage, and whether or not the journal is peer-reviewed (refereed).

USC is beta test partner for Umbra, a freely available digital discovery tool designed for the research and study of African American history and culture. It includes a growing collection of digital materials—images, videos, books, and more—provided by libraries, museums, and other repositories around the country.

The UN iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.

Beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960'€™s to the works of modern sequential artists, this collection will contain more than 75,000 pages of comics and graphic novels, along with 25,000 pages of interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this art form.

List and description of about 69 Information services and Documentation centres located at Headquarters and field offices, as well as virtual Clearing Houses.

With over 120 maps, charts and tables, the UNESCO World Atlas of Gender Equality in Education (2012) enables readers to visualize the educational pathways of girls and boys in terms of access, participation and progression from pre-primary to tertiary education, and places issues of gender equality in a broader context.

UNICEF provides international statistics on children and children’s health.

UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development Organization) maintains a variety of databases comprising statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series.