52 Databases Found

Gateway to Chinese language journals of the Taipei Veterans General Hospital, including <i>Chinese Medical Journal</i> and <i>Journal of the Chinese Medical Association</i>.

The gateway to Taylor & Francis e-journals.

Database of Spanish Golden Age drama.

TRAIL-Technical Report Archive and Image Library: a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.

Techstreet provides access to standards and technical information from major publishers. Subscribed documents are available in PDF format and can be downloaded to your personal computer. Currently, USC subscribes to selected documents from ASCE, ASME, ISEA, SAE and ISO. To request additional documents, please contact the Science and Engineering Librarians at lib-selibs@dots.usc.edu with the agency and document number(s) you are looking for. Downloaded documents can only be read using Adobe Acrobat with the FileOpen add-on. Both are available on the Techstreet website.

The Daily Telegraph was launched in 1855, and within 10 years was able to claim it had 'the largest circulation in the world', boasting world-famous writers such as George Augustus Sala. For more than 150 years it has shaped and recorded the history and democratic values of the United Kingdom. The Sunday Telegraph was launched as a sister paper in 1961, and The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000 provides users with access to both the daily and Sunday editions.

Search multilingual dictionaries to translate cultural heritage terms. Definitions are not included. Covers French, German, Spanish, Catalan, Italian, and Dutch.

Documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London This digital resource offers the unique resources of the world'€™s oldest Holocaust museum.

A database of a major collection of Spanish dramatic literature in small pamphlet form, includes popular theatrical and musical entertainment genres and 15,000 works from Spain and Latin America, by 2,500 authors, from 1603 to the late 1930s. Searchable by author, title, composer, place of publication, publisher, printer, keyword and date.

The American Academy of Oral Medicine (AAOM), founded in 1945, is the membership organization representing the discipline of oral medicine. Our membership provides care to thousands of our nation’s youth and adults whose underlying medical condition affects oral health and the delivery of dental care.

The American Geriatrics Society (AGS) is a not-for-profit organization of more than 6,000 health professionals devoted to improving the health, independence and quality of life of all older people. The Society provides leadership to healthcare professionals, policy makers and the public by implementing and advocating for programs in patient care, research, professional and public education, and public policy.

Heart sounds and respiratory sounds.

Contains findings on programs and policies identified by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to improve health and prevent disease in local communities. Includes topics, Task Force reports, and other publications.

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. This resource is provided by Alexander St. Press/Proquest.

A digital repository for clinical research data. The YODA project provides access to the clinical datasets by request. This is useful for gaining access to complete clinical datasets.

O’Dell’s Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwood’s American Theatre Companies series are just a few of the many in-copyright sources included in the Theatre in Context Collection. Placed alongside thousands of playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera, users will be able to paint a more comprehensive picture of the life and evolution of dramatic works.

While the texts of plays can serve as lasting documents, the productions are ephemeral; a live performance is gone when the curtain falls. And yet the collaborative elements of theatre in performance—the work of the actors, directors, and designers—have tremendous scholarly and educational value long after a production closes. Now, faculty, scholars, and patrons of the performing arts will be able to revisit great performances again and again, and these landmark events can become a permanent part of the curriculum.

Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all.

Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries with a greater focus on contemporary and international productions.