113 Databases Found

Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.

Contains links to numerous English-language Bibles as well as Latin (Latin Vulgate), Greek and Hebrew editions, some of which have been scanned.

Safari Online provides e-books from the publishers specializing in computer application user and training manuals.

SAFEHAVEN was the code name of a project of the Foreign Economic Administration, in cooperation with the State Department and the military services, to block the flow of German capital across neutral boundaries and to identify and observe all German overseas investments.

SAGE Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life – inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.

SAGE Business Researcher reports on the most important topics in the business and management curriculum.

Sage e-Reference is a full-text collection of over 80 online specialized encyclopedias in the social sciences, including communications, gender studies, social work, history, psychology, etc.

The IMechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1996 is providing direct access to over 200,000 pages of unique material, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and editorial comment, all covering some of the most influential and innovative years of engineering development.

454 videos and over 143 hours are available in this collection. It includes in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility and social media marketing.

This collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.

With more than 120 hours of video covering all branches of the Criminal Justice system, the Criminology & Criminal Justice Collection supports students and researchers at all levels via tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take you inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.

Comprised of 140 hours and over 500 videos, this collection offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice.

This internationally diverse collection of over 125 hours and over 500 videos offers academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies courses.

This collection includes 132 hours and 314 videos that reinforce course fundamentals, introduce new perspectives and bring theory to life with in-practice examples.

This collection features 134 hours across 426 videos.

Global content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.

With more than 120 hours of video, the Sociology Collection covers the full spectrum of the Sociology discipline showing an array of different video types including multiple hours of In Practice videos, tutorial videos and case study videos.

This resource is the largest journals package offered by SAGE. It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of nearly 300 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage is unparalleled, spanning subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.

SAGE Research Methods includes books, articles, encyclopedias, and videos covering social science research design and methods including the complete Little Green Book series of Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences and the Little Blue Book series of qualitative research.

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.