42 Databases Found

This source presents digital recordings of respiratory sounds in health and disease.

Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.

Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict.

Rafu Shimpo is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the United States. The paper began in 1903 supporting the small but growing Japanese community in the Little Tokyo area of Los Angeles, California. The Rafu Shimpo Digital Archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1914 through 2017.

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.

RAND California provides a variety of information about the state of California.

This database is sponsored by RAND, the nation's leading think tank. Contains four State Collections by geographic region. 200 Social Science databases covering all 50 states, plus 80 detailed databases on California, 30 on New York, and 60 on Texas.

Rarebooks.info was founded a little over two years ago with the aim of providing a comprehensive bibliography of books on rare books available for consultation on the internet.

A global registry of research data repositories and contents. This registry can be used to search for a data repository or datasets. Good for identifying data repositories for your own data or finding raw datasets.

Readers'€™ Guide Full Text Mega includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994.

Readers'€™ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers'€™ Guide to Periodical Literature.

Search all of the libraries’ Readex databases from one search box.

Find data and full-text articles and patents on chemicals and chemical compounds, including properties, reactions, and structures.

This set of documents traces early insurgencies of the Kurdish people directed against regional and metropolitan powers, their inter-relations with neighboring tribes and other ethnic groups, while also depicting the extent of territories pertaining.

This database, and its collective online catalog CER.ES, brings together information and images from the collections of more than 100 participating museums in Spain. Searchable by subject, museum type and location. Basic and advanced searching available.

Reference Universe provides online access to more than 20,000,000 authoritative citations in almost 20,000 electronic and print reference resources, including Gale Virtual Reference Library and Oxford Reference Online.

Provides in-depth information on public and private US businesses. Especially useful for finding lists of smaller or regional companies.

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, describes over 70,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.

A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. Coverage: 1845 - 2015.