71 Databases Found

The L.A. as Subject directory provides an active listing of individuals and cultural heritage institutions holding archival collections documenting the history of Los Angeles and surrounding regions. <br />
L.A. as Subject is a research alliance comprised of archives, libraries, community groups, and more cultural heritage institutions holding collections documenting the rich history of the Los Angeles region.

Access Los Angeles County health statistics and data through Department of Public Health collaborative query system.

Quick reference tool and resource with information about lab tests in health care. Useful for keeping up with advances in laboratory science.

The database offers the accurate and reliable, geographically based, population distribution model.

Meta site, Latin American Network Information Center, at the University of Texas, provides links to a wide range of country and subject information available on the internet and related to Latin America and US Hispanics.

Developed by the Shanghai Library, Late Qing/Republican Periodicals Database provides full-text access to thousands of periodicals and magazines published in China from 1833 to 1949. <br />
<br />
Only 1 user is allowed to access the database at one time.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Starting in December 2007, a team of researchers at the Harvard BusinessSchool began interviewing 21 leading business practitioners from Argentina and Chile for their Latin American business history initiative.

Strives to provide wide coverage in English of news by Latin American media within 19 countries of that region, in Spanish or Portuguese. Offers 41 weekly issues and expanded monthly issues in July and December. English summaries have links to original articles. Subjects include arts and culture, economy, environment, society, inter-American and international relations, politics, travel, and war, drugs, violence, and a section on classroom use.

ProQuest Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the most recent local, national, and regional news content with archives featuring newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Latin American Newsstream provides newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese. Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City);O Globo (Brazil);La Nación (Argentina);and El Mercurio (Chile).

The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database, or LAPTOC, provides open electronic access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between the years 1994 and 2009.

The Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP), hosted at Vanderbilt University, disseminates data produced by AmericasBarometer, a regularly conducted survey of democratic values, political perspectives and behaviors of voting-age adults in countries throughout the Americas.

Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.

This is the most comprehensive database in this field, with more than 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry representing Chicano and Latin American writers working in the United States.

Korean legal database for all law-related issues of Korea, such as statues, precedents, commentaries, administrative documents and statistics, academic articles, law journals, law-related news etc.

Focused on the political, social, economic and cultural issues of the Left, the Left Index has been under production since 1982 and contains nearly 60,000 records (many with abstracts since the year 2000).

LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications (all PDF format) created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.

This collection documents the growth of tourism from the mid-1800s through to the 1980s. This resource is provided by Adam Matthew.

Monographs, ebooks and interactive tools covering over the counter and prescription drugs.