75 Databases Found

The IARC Monographs identify environmental factors that can increase the risk of human cancer. These include chemicals, complex mixtures, occupational exposures, physical agents, biological agents, and lifestyle factors.

The IBFD database, from the Amsterdam-based International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation, provides tax information for countries throughout the world.

Industry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.

The IEEE Draft Standards include 770 unapproved drafts—a combination of revisions of previous standards and new ideas that are in the standards development process, all approved drafts awaiting standards publication, and 1,500 archival drafts to trace the evolution of a standard.

Enhance technical communication skills when speaking, reading, and writing English. IEEE, in partnership with Cambridge University Press, has developed a program of online English communication instruction for engineers and other technical professionals.

IEEE Smart Grid Research is a collaborative effort that leverages the work of over 100 industry experts and pioneers in the field to share a view of the future of smart grid as far as 2030 and beyond.

A comprehensive database delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

USC provides access to 2010-2015 IET eBooks, 2013 IET Imprints and 1994-2015 SciTech eBooks.

The Institute of Health Economics in Alberta Canada provides free access to web-based statistics generated by national and global agencies and research groups. Focus on Canadian and American statistics, with some international coverage.

Includes 65,000 pages from 49 confederate, union, abolitionist, and British presses periodicals, including 15 campaign newspapers, most of which are illustrated.

With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting.

Access 70,000+ digitized images from the U.S. National Library of Medicines (NLM) Prints and Photographs collection.

Images from Arcadia Publishing's award-winning series of local history books

Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera provides over 1400 images from the fields of battle, politics, and general society, enabling researchers to experience the events, both monumental and mundane, of the war that tested and defined the core meaning of America

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century

Incipit Index of Latin Texts includes over one million incipits covering Latin Literature from its origins to the Renaissance.

In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.

Allows evaluation and comparison of scholarly journals.

The Independent is a UK daily national newspaper.

This collection includes more than 400 of the most important films produced from the early 20th century to today. It proudly turns the spotlight on preeminent independent distributors—Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. More than just a cinema studies collection, these films support disciplines, such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, theatre, African- American studies, and more.