45 Databases Found

A commercial site that contains a small collection of extremely high-resolution images of Italian Renaissance and 19th century paintings.

University of Iowa medical image gallery - includes a link for copyright free images. Last updated 2010.

Full color digital scans of all issues, from cover to cover. Supports academic research in a range of fields, including: gender studies, fashion, marketing, advertising, consumerism, material culture, design and more.

The HarpWeek Database contains scanned images of Harper's Weekly, a prominent 19th- and 20th-century American magazine that began publication in 1857.

HPSSS Online is a web resource that makes the Harvard Project on the Soviet Social System accessible to researchers and students worldwide for the first time.

Scans of public domain books across all subject areas which can be downloaded in their entirety. To enable downloads, please click the “Log In” button and select “University of Southern California” from the dropdown list. You will then be prompted for your USC NetID and password and validated via Shibboleth. You will also find records for works still in copyright, but these can only be searched, not viewed or downloaded.

Occupational health database about the health effects of exposure to hazardous chemicals and biologicals at work.

This resource is a freely accessible, national library of high-quality digital multimedia to support all levels of health sciences education.

Locate measurement instruments such as surveys, questionnaires, tests, surveys, coding schemes, checklists, rating scales, vignettes, etc. Scope includes medicine, nursing, public health , psychology, social work, communication, sociology, etc.

Health Canada regulates drugs and health products in Canada. Find reports and publications, recalls, legislation and guidelines, and additional information.

Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets.

Includes information about grants available from HRSA's Bureau of Primary Health Care, the Bureau of Health Professions, Bureau of Maternal and Child Health, and the HIV/AIDS Bureau.

Latest edition of annual report on trends in health statistics published by the National Center for Health Statistics.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

This US government website uses plain language to explain current laws and regulations relating to health insurance and health care in the United States.

Search through publicly available data from national agencies. Search through datasets or by topic (community, health, quality, medicare, hospital, inpatient, national or state).

Consumer health website from the Office of Diesease Prevention and Health Promotion with over 1,400 health topics linking to government and non-profit organizations.

An interactive world map noting current diseases, as well as breaking reports of infectious diseases.

Search data collected under the HealthyPeople2020 intiative with 1,200 objectives. National data with some information available at the state level.