84 Databases Found

A premier source for finding detailed information on companies, industries, and people in business in the United States. Includes overviews, descriptions, financial data, and trends.

Site for finding and downloading 30,000 free and inexpensive fonts. Read each license carefully before downloading and using any font.

A British tabloid paper, the Daily Mail has been popular with the masses since it was first published in 1896. By combining a low retail price with regular competitions and prize giveaways, it was the first British newspaper to sell a million copies a day The digital archive also contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931.

Daily Reports of the Gestapo Headquarters in Vienna 1938-1945 is a research database containing all 741 surviving reports outlining the mood, the political environment and security measures in Vienna and the surrounding region. Published, for the first time, the individual reports are published as first time facsimiles. The photo collection is compiled from the (once confidential) records department of the Gestapo in Vienna. User Interface: English and German; Language: German.

Online access to current and past United States Food and Drug Administration-approved labels for prescription and over-the-counter drugs.

Contains 500 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.

Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material supporting informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance.

A portal to access electronic theses and dissertations from European universities.

Several atlases are available at this site that provide descriptions and statistics for the United States health care system. The reports are compiled by the Center for the Evaluative Clinical Sciences at Dartmouth Medical School.

The Darwin Correspondence Project was founded in 1974. To date, the project has located a total of around 14,500 letters exchanged by Darwin and nearly 2000 correspondents around the world between 1821 and his death in 1882.

Data repository run by the University of California. Find freely-available data sets for re-use, and deposit your own data set.

The Data Citation Index, accessed through the Web of Science, provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.

Data-Planet (formerly ProQuest Statistical DataSets) is an interactive database that allows users to create tables, maps, and figures from a variety data sources covering banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more.

Data-Planet is a very large dynamic repository with the ability to ingest massive amounts of statistical data combined with descriptive content and a robust suite of visualization, search, and analysis capabilities on a single platform.

Data from the decennial Census and the American Community Survey about households, education, income, homeownership, business, and more.

Search data collected under the HealthyPeople2010 initiative with 427 objectives. National data with some information available at the state level.

Local gazetteers are regarded by scholars and historians in the China field as one of the most important primary sources for the study of history of Chinese economy, politics, culture, military, and science and technology. This database includes a large collection of post-1949 local gazetteers covering all regions of mainland China and various subject areas.

The Database of Latin Dictionaries is a project that has been in development for many years by the Centre ‘Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium’ (CTLO).

A-Z list of all databases licensed by USC Libraries.

Provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) and metadata for research data and a searchable database of full datasets, images, films, software, etc across all research areas. Good for finding raw datasets for analysis or obtaining a DOI for your own data.