Draws on indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.4 million books and official publications, 64,891 archival collections and 15.6 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 10 bibliographic indexes, including over 300,000 records from the ongoing digitization of British Periodicals Collection.
Cairn.info supports the publishing and dissemination of humanity and social sciences journals.
Earliest issue: August 20, 1958. Latest issue: December 31, 2000. Note: Issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.
Provides quick demographic information, as well as links to programs, services, and legal assistance.
A Freely Accessible Repository of Digitized California Newspapers from 1846 to the Present.
Data from state-wide telephone based health survey. Topics include health, housing, access to care, employment, insurance, food environment, etc. Access requires free AskCHIS account.
The California Newspaper Project is an 18 year effort by the CBSR to identify, describe and preserve California newspapers.
Data about California. Covers all areas, including demographics, education levels, health care, and industries. Use interactive tools on the site to create statistics.
Calisphere is the University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 150,000 digitized items, including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts, reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history.
Cambridge Archive Editions Online presents a wealth of historical reference materials which otherwise would remain unknown, difficult to access, or fragmentary. The collection represents many thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of countries.
Complete online access to all the monographs in the Cambridge Companions series in philosophy, religion, and culture.
Cambridge University Library holds the largest and most important collection of the scientific works of Isaac Newton (1642-1727), which is presented on this site.
The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online presents a complete reappraisal of this major Renaissance writer, complementing and extending the seven-volume print edition of Jonson's works published in 2012.
CSD is the world's leading repository of small organic and metal-organic crystal structures with over 500,000 x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses.
Provides access to images of art works from museums around the world. Images are licensed for education and research purposes and can be used in presentations with the proper credit.
Systematic reviews, plain language summaries, and planned reviews in crime and justice, disability, education, international development, knowledge translation and implementation, nutrition, and social welfare.
Comprehensive resource that includes links to national and international Health Technology Assessment web sites, drug and device regulatory agencies, clinical trial registries and other tools.
This database offers access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.